Something Greater than me

Is it the bunny that I see?
Is it the stethoscope? Nope.
Is the lariat about my 10 gallon hat?
Is it the cable from Clark Gable?

No. It’s something greater than me.

Could it be Jack coming back?
Could it be my friend? That’s an end.
Could it be my wife? She’s my life.
Could it be the figure I can’t augur?

No. It’s something greater than me.

What about the schizoid in the void?
What about the summoning not coming?
What about the shih tzu sniffing at the poo?
What about the tapas at my Papa’s?

No. It’s something greater than me.

So I’d better pay attention.

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

