later to laughter

later
is close to
after
and merged together is
laughter
but if you ask me
later
about where this is going
after
I’ll deny it or break down in
laughter.
A disguise, really, until much, much
later
when I may fall asleep
after
some wine and have dreams of
laughter.

But can that mean
later
that I haven’t come
after
enough evidence of
laughter?

Could be but, as we all know,
later
when I’ve calmed down
after
the cocktail hour I will descend, anyway, into
laughter.

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

