lego my eggnog please

there is no l in eggnog
no n in lego
but all the others are shared

and rid of the l and n (and duplicates)
we’re left with only an ego
intact

mere coincidence?

i think not

consider:

it is possible

to float lego upon eggnog
to drink eggnog from lego
(and verily, for connoisseurs) to construct a lego mug within which to swill eggnog
to philosophize that if you nog eggs then you must lego of them at some point
—and left long enough
to lego another lego can be forever cemented with drying eggnog

why haven’t the conspiracy theorists noticed?
clearly there is a conspiracy afoot
to quash the lego/eggnog conspiracy theory itself
by them

i’ll not let go
exactly
gone is my
gregariousness
i’ll watch you
as
i play with my lego
sip my eggnog
i’ll watch you
too

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to lego my eggnog please

  1. tgrignon says:

    inspired by a facebook post from the wife of my first cousin once removed

Leave a Reply

