On Being Wro–

It’s an established fact that
the older
the wiser.

Isn’t that supposed to be true?

Why
after five
decades and more
do I feel the reverse
constricting on my
senses?

Perhaps not my sense
of embarrassment.
That doesn’t bruise

but

the senses of
decorum
respectability
composure
propriety
correctness
and
decency
are compacted
daily.

And like
a cat
resplendent
in its furry pride until the door
closes on my languorous tail
I’m left
ill
at ease
and

make excuses
for not being
up
to scratch.

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

