Loss

Further down the road
the grass grows
higher
and the wind sings
higher.

The signs
stork less
from the edge
but the birds
don’t think
about how lonely
it is.

The people
you find there
are quiet
on their own
as they have
foregone their
disquietude.

Here they
sit
my reluctant
worries
so still
life silts up
leaving me
alone.

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Loss

  1. I like your poetry.
    thelonelyauthorblog

Leave a Reply

