X

When writing an X poem
(not my X but yours
(that’s more applicable))
one is often obligated
to the well known territory
of the X’s
like xenon and xerography,
Xerox, X-ray and xylophone.
But I don’t want to be so xi
square or xenophobic

when I could be breaking new ground
and telling you,
good
faithful
reader of poetry
(rarest of that dwindling breed),
about how wonderful it would be if
X was used in a new way

True, I bestride the world
like a Poetic Colossus, but
my bulk is not my only talent.

I’m an unbiased
member of the IT Crowd too.

I tell you
that X would be an awesome name
for an operating system.

Exquisite.

In fact. Let’s name all OS’s X!

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to X

  1. Pingback: Silly Poems with Terry | Golbing

Leave a Reply

