Climate Change and the Consequences

From all that I’ve read, heard and seen on climate change I’m worried about the legacy being left for my kids. It’s a controversial topic, however, and few clear statements have been definitive enough for me to want to provide to friends, family and others who need to be convinced about this pressing and looming nightmare.
I’ve been a fan of David Suzuki since his Quirks and Quarks days and from The Nature of Things. I’ve read several of his books including his autobiography Metamorphosis. And I’m happy with most of the activism his foundation does (though not all of it).
I was pleased to see David and his foundation just published a very good, short and clear article:

http://davidsuzuki.org/blogs/science-matters/2014/03/we-cant-just-geoengineer-our-way-out-of-climate-change/

on the lead up to and what we are faced with around this scary issue. I urge you to read it.

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

