Canada Day Events

Guelph has a very active Rotary club who put on many activities and, I presume, do a lot of charity work around town. But their website this year for their big Canada Day Activities event got me laughing yesterday. I wanted to find something that was fun for my kids so I went to their site. Here are the ‘activities’ you get:

  • Carousel Rides
  • Train Rides
  • Pony Rides
  • Petting Zoo filled with Goats, Lambs and Bunnies who await love and interactive feeding.
  • Mid Way has something for Everyone – Cotton Candy to Thrilling Rides!
  • Inflatable Bouncing Games for the Kiddies offer the Giraffe, Castle and Gigantic Slide.
  • Fireworks
  • Duck Races
  • Children’s Play Zone: Children 6 and under a variety of activities
  • Rotary Information Tent
  • ATM Machine

Again I applaud our Rotarians for what they do (although my kids were in that too old and not old enough range and so didn’t want to go the park with me this year… again) but still, it’s a sad thing when an ATM becomes an activity. Especially when the ‘machine’ is repeated. What’s with that anyway? ATM stands for Automated Teller Machine… why tack on another machine?

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

