Green Tea from Wai Wong Chung

A poem for Wai Wong Chung of Jamaica who generously purchased green tea for myself and my coworkers when his daughter Helen was visiting Hong Kong with him and told him how desperate we were for REAL green tea in Canada.

綠茶

微妙的味道
  從龍的福祉
    讓我今天上午光明。
浸泡葉,
  倒立在溫暖茶杯,
    感受山區清新空氣。
茶在手
我可以處理任何事情。

Thanks for the translation help Dave. Here it is in the original English:

Green Tea

The subtle taste
  from the Dragon’s well
    makes my morning bright.
Steeping leaves,
  doing handstands in my warm cup,
    smell of mountain sides and crisp air.
With tea in hand
I can handle anything.

-2009/07/13-

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Green Tea from Wai Wong Chung

  1. Gortan(Tim) says:

    I feel like you are a scholar. Nice poem. I like it.

  2. tgrignon says:

    My colleague John Ye has come up with a better translation:

    綠茶
    清香萦绕
    来自龙的祝福
    犹如明媚破晓的阳光
    绿叶轻舞
    在杯中摇曳她的美丽的身姿
    散发着犹如山林中的清新
    轻轻握着茶杯
    有如握着战胜一切的力量

Leave a Reply

