Best Black Bean Soup

I visited Puerto Rico years ago on a business trip and asked a waiter at the hotel restaurant to give me some suggestions for some local specialties from the menu. He recommended plantain fries and black bean soup both of which I ordered. I enjoyed these so much I ordered them again the next day.
On my return back to Canada I tried to duplicate what I had discovered for my family. The plantain was difficult as we don’t want to get a deep fat fryer for health reasons but the black bean soup was amazingly easy. My favourite recipe book The New James Beard did have black bean soup but the ingredients would be hard to come by. No, I found the best recipe at the Kraft website here.
My kids, normally not big soup fans, love it so it must be good!
Highly recommended.

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

