Celebrating Odd Day

Today is the 5th month, 7th day, and 9th year of the 21st century: it’s the third odd day of only six this century. I’m celebrating by wearing oddly matched socks (I also honour one of my favourite profs at Univ. of Waterloo, Greg Michalenko, who only wore matched socks when he was upset, like when the Conservatives won an election). Thanks to Ron Gordon (see the link above) too for pointing Odd Day out for all of us!
Of course this is only odd if you use the month-day-year date system. If you use the SI date standard today is 9-5-7. So there is another opportunity this year (if you like things odd and I certainly do) on the 5th of July this year when it’s 9-7-5!

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

