Sayings of Dr. Who

I have always loved the television show Dr. Who and so enjoyed seeing a quotation from that character on my quotes of the day feed:

There’s no point in being grown up if you can’t be childish sometimes.
Doctor Who

I’m not sure I fully grok that quote but, as old as I am, I’m not willing to give up the right to be childlike (and sometimes childish) either.
The program itself is in Guinness World Records as the longest running SF TV show and, as it began in 1963, is exactly as old as I am although it took a break between 1989 and 1996 and then again until 2005.  I missed it terribly.
For those Who fans who haven’t see it I recommend the Rowan Atkinson (et. al.) parody.

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

