Brav3 N3w W0r1d

This downloadable world
is so
immediate
I find myself
ludditely wistful
for days
when all was retained
in that
love and pain space
that other memory.

Now there’re tapes, hard disks, CDs and USB keys
to keep
everything
nothing.

My anecdotes are
no longer
portable
but take only an allusion
like that episode with the low talker.

We dance to that
algorithm
you know how it goes
it’s a short-term
one two
but no
only zeroes and ones allowed.

-Dec, 2006-

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

