An Unsuitable Job for a Woman

This TV series is the best Mystery program I’ve seen since Nero Wolfe. Helen Baxendale plays P.D. James‘ Cordelia Gray with more than enough wit and innocence to be believable and Annette Crosbie is an amazing Edith Sparshott . I’ve seen all four episodes and would not hesitate to see more if I could. James and the producers and screenwriters, here, really show just how suitable a woman and mother are to the life of a private investigator. The best parts, I found, were those where Cordelia was compared to police detectives: a very interesting juxtaposition.
Extremely highly recommended.

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

