John Adams

Any doubt about Paul Giamatti being a serious and incredibly talented actor will be quashed if you take the time to watch this miniseries about the 2nd President of the United States. And Laura Linney as Abigail Adams was riveting on the screen. As a Canadian and as someone interested in history I have strong views about the United States. At times I feel that a great deal of American History portrayed in film is either over dramatized or just fiction but this was different. You really feel that this John Adams was a real man at a fascinating point in history with down to earth problems. I found I could appreciate and feel for this long dead and largely forgetten historical figure. This certainly left me with a strong interest in reading the original biography by David McCullough.
Very worthwhile!

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

