Alone and Cold

Sitting alone
and cold
in the library
I read a book
I edit my book
I avoid

but

only for so long
I have to come home
as that giant elastic
rebounds on me

pulling against
anger
frustration
love

everything long term

-2008/07/02-

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Alone and Cold

  1. Karen says:

    Standing alone
    and hot
    over the sink
    I do dishes.
    I drive the children.
    I make pancakes, feed them.
    I sort junk … sort and toss
    I motivate the children to help
    I paint shelves
    I show a child how to do this.
    I sit with him and watch a music video.
    I talk about guitars, pickups, vocals…
    I teach him what I know because he’s interested

    but

    only for so long
    I have to go to bed
    as the glass of wine hits me

    soothing away
    anger
    frustration
    hate

    everything long term

Leave a Reply

