The proud father

I was very proud of my daughter as I watched her perform tonight as a member of the chorus in The Mikado being put on by Royal City Musical Productions. I’ve always loved the word play and music of Gilbert and Sullivan operettas and this one is a favourite. Em did particularly well in the intricate dancing and singing involved. This is quite difficult on a small stage (Co-operator’s Hall, The River Run) and under the hot lights with a constrictive kimono, huge makeup and heavy hair.
But the music. It’s so great. This wasn’t the best technical performance of this musical I’ve seen but it was so delightful to see my daughter perform in it made it all shine for me. My wife and I were very happy and gladly participated in the standing ovation.

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

