400 + 1

Yesterday I posted my 400th post and there was no celebration, no dancing in the streets, no parade, nothing! I knew about it but decided to remain coy and retiring about it. But I can’t contain myself any longer and now I have to sing the song of 400!

I’d like to sing the song of 400
but it’s so high I just cannot but dread
that I will make a mistake with silly verse!
Ohh relax. It’s OK! Things could be wurst.

Did you know there’s a wikipedia entry for 400? There seems to be an entry for many numbers! Here’s a quote just in case you don’t want to follow the link:

400 is a self number in base 10, since there is no integer that added to the sum of its own digits results in 400. On the other hand, 400 is divisible by the sum of its own base 10 digits, making it a Harshad number.

Wow!

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

