Reaper

This is a new sitcom, filmed in Burnaby, BC. It isn’t about the same type of reaper as we saw in Dead Like Me which I reviewed earlier, the main character (Sam Oliver played by Bret Harrison) is working for the Devil (exceedingly well done by Ray Wise). I’ve only seen the first episode so I don’t know how the story progresses but it seems that Sam has to retrieve escapees from Hell. It sounds challenging and with friends like Bert ‘Sock’ Wysocki (Tyler Labine is fantastic) it is but this series seems to work excellently well. Just the right mix. I definitely want to see more! Just as engaging as Dead Like Me was.
Highly recommended.

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

