Gary Gygax passes on the dice

Gary Gygax died yesterday morning at his home in Wisconsin. This is sad news for me. Gary was the co-inventor of D&D a much derided (usually unfairly and ignorantly) but highly influential role-playing game that was a large part of my free time when I was a teenager. I loved this game as it was a great outlet for an active imagination. I wish, in fact, that I was free to still play it. It takes up a great deal of time and effort to organize but the freedom to explore a new world, new character and untold other newnesses is limitless. The world has sadly become too impatient and cynical for D&D but I can always hope that something as good will come along at some time.

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

