The hat

I took it as a joke.
The hat fit
though perhaps it shouldn’t have
not mine:
owner unknown.
Screwing up my face
I wore it to make others
laugh
twirling the propeller
but
the owner found me out.

Now I am a whirling hat
thief.
A sad airhead.
Undone.
I am undone.

A sad lesson to
learn but there it is.
I shall not fly with
a stolen beanie.

So I set the hat back
down
entirely unusable
where I found it
now that is
anchored with
the touch of my hair.

-2008/02/13-

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

