Soothed

A bad night
then
a grey day
head stuffed with tooth ache.

Pharmacy closed still
so I keep walking
find the park
sit in the floral garden
beside the dried up pond
and rock falls.
A chipmunk
popping out of cracks
gloats
proud of
its home.

We were alone
but now the families
with cameras ready
come
kids screeching and challenging
squirrel territories.

Still I’m quiet
in my corner
the fall aromas
hitting with each breeze.

But I must go.
I don’t want to move
but my jaw
throbs
frustrates
I walk away
seeking
an essence of clove.

-2007/10/14-

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

