Something longstanding

Fluffy flying castles
pulling my hopes aloft
since small
hopes for an almost zero gravity belt
so I could bounce up
and up and up again.

Even now I see the clouds
in blue skies
driving to work
or above through a window seat
and dwell on this
something longstanding
with me.

Completely child-like,
insane and impossible
I look up or down
and have that hope
for a good bounce
even if
my bottom’s not made out of rubber
nor springs.

I so look for the day
when it’s not a daydream.

-2007/08/05-

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

