A Hard Fall

The beast stared at me
with a disregard
so steady as to be in
human.

Cavernous breath
regular
superlative strength
no bovine stupidity
there
as I struggled back up
muddily
slowly turned from my tete a tete
to scramble over the fence.

My tiny heart thumping loud
I looked through the rails
at the beast
and laughed out loud

but as it looked away
I felt small. Just small.

-2007/07/29-

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

