Thanks for Harry Potter

I think few would disagree when I say that J.K. Rowling is a literary genius. I am intensely suspicious of those who do. They are most likely too jealous or hide-bound to be truly objective.
I am up to Chapter 9 in The Deathly Hollows and am enjoying it tremendously. Just as I have enjoyed all her books. She has an incredible way with words that makes the Harry Potter world of her imagination so incredibly accessible. If you look at her sentence structure (not something I normally do: I simply enjoy the flow of it) you’ll see an incredible efficiency with words. She maintains a wonderful rhythm that pulls you along. There you are, a water skier holding onto a literary rope as JK whips you around: elated, shocked and utterly charmed by her conjured reality.
It’s no wonder to me that she is the first person to become a billionaire from books. She deserves it too. I don’t know what’s going to happen to Harry by the end of this book and it don’t want to know until I’m done. I’m so thankful I could go along for the ride.
I sincerely hope JK is applying her genius to a new work/reality but I’m not going to resent the artist because she stops creating. Her stopping would surprise me, though. Someone of her capability may not be able to not write.
From my heart, JK, thanks for Harry Potter.