Sandbanks Provincial Park

I visited Sandbanks for the first time a week ago and from what I saw of the day use Dunes and beach, I want to go back. I worked very close to it for a summer at Presqu’ile Provincial Park but never managed to get to it for some reason.
The sand dunes are certainly the principal feature of the park and are very high and contrast strongly with the waters of ‘West Lake’, an almost entirely cut off section of Lake Ontario, by sloping directly into the water. The dune system is ‘considered the largest freshwater baymouth sand dune system in the world’ and certainly rivals Pinery Provincial Park’ dunes.
Definitely worth a visit.

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

