Who Killed the Electric Car?

This documentary is very well put together and focuses our attention on how the conspiracy of conservative profiteers can subvert environmental choice in consumers. I knew some of the facts behind this documentary but when I see them all compressed so well in one 92 minute sitting I was impressed and enjoyed it tremendously.
My favourite point in the movie was when Ed Begley Jr. acknowledges in the film that electric cars were not for everyone: they were for only 90% of the car-buying public. The reason that the car companies would want to kill the electric car is that they would be shooting themselves in the foot by making them. The car consumes too few automative parts over the course of its life: no oil filters, carburetors, spark plugs, etc. Just not enough post-sale obsolescence. They’re too damn good!
I wish I had one!

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who Killed the Electric Car?

  1. patrick says:

    Watched “Who Killed the Electric Car” recently (great documentary), then i heard that GM and Tesla are making another run at the electric car (yay for progress!) hopefully development of this technology can continue forward uninterrupted by the powers that depend on oil consumption.

Leave a Reply

