New bike

I bought a bike through an add a couple of weeks ago. It cost $100 but it came with pannier bags, 24 speeds, front shocks and was painted over a nice bright shade of yellow. My favourite colour. I needed this spare bike yesterday when I pulled my current clunker out of the lean to (my sorry rotting excuse for a garage with a shower curtain door) and found it had a flat. So… I dug further into the lean to and came out with my yellow spare. The ride to work was disappointing as I couldn’t quite figure out the gears and the front dérailleur was set on the middle sprocket. But coming home I made some adjustments, had filled tires and lost the bouncy gel seat cover: what an improvement! Bliss! Easily the best bike I’ve had in ages. It was fun chatting with the guy I bought it from too since he was from down east. In fact he said he got the bike at Nauss Bicycle Shop on Agricola in Halifax which I recall being a great place for all things bikey. On my ride home today I noticed the neat top to the handlebar post. It reads in a circle: “All Work and No Play is No Good At”. LOL.

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

