Good Friday

Waiting for service to begin
I watch the well coiffed walk here and there
so purposeful.
They are the busy
the involved
and I watch them
study them
see what characteristics I like
and what I don’t.

I’m judging
their self-satisfaction with no right
to do so.

Uncalled for
I’m the eyes unstuck from the groove
of social pretense.

The ceremony will begin
and my writing cannot be
caught in the act of observing.

Must play my own part
and
slide along that groove
and observe the context

and that special hint
of incense can be teased from the
air if I seek it out;
brings the correct mood to the place.

His story stains
paints the glass
watches me sit here watching others
waiting for all to begin again.

-2007/04/06-

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Good Friday

  1. Karen says:

    Made me cry, Terry… beautiful.

Leave a Reply

