Jane Austen’s Mafia

One of the best spoof’s I have ever seen; Jane Austen’s Mafia is a must see. Filmed in 1998 and excellently acted including work by Lloyd Bridges, Christina Applegate and Olympia Dukakis. It was, in fact, dedicated to the memory of Lloyd Bridges as he died after its filming. And the young actor who plays the young Vincenzo Cortino (Jason Fuchs) is very believable. I’m not entirely sure why ‘Jane Austen’ appears in the title although some say it’s just because so much Jane Austen material was filmed in the 90’s.

This film was written by Jim Abrahams & Greg Norber and directed by the former but I think this is the better parody when compared to Airplane or Hot Shots by the same group of people. I loved the Jaws and Forrest Gump parodies!

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

