Cherish

This movie written and directed by Finn Taylor in 2002 was a complete surprise to me (thank’s Brian for lending me your copy!) I had not heard a thing about it, I’m sorry to say, and that is sad.  It really deserves viewing once and then twice to pick up on all the stuff you missed. You’ll enjoy it.
The acting of Robin Tunney as Zoe and Tim Blake Nelson as Daly is excellent and their growth as characters seems very genuine (a combination of their skill and Finn Taylor’s excellence). It’s good to see a love story that doesn’t involve the typically Hollywood plastic faces and acting. Ricardo Gil is very believable and funny. Jason Priestley is hilarious as he makes fun of his star appeal. I also enjoyed Brad Hunt as the bad guy; really scary.
Worth every minute!

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

