Fleeting Commute

The snow and daily highs in the negatives have finally hit Guelph. It is a late but still welcome change for me as ski season is supposed to be here. It’s also an excellent development for another odd reason. With the temperatures hovering around zero these days the off-road part of my daily commute has been very messy (my pant-shell covered in mud), slow (ground soft with moisture) and sometimes dangerous with unexpected ice (I nearly went for a tumble the day before yesterday–thank you right foot!)
But the cold weather has meant that the frozen ground is as hard as pavement although a little bumpier and it’s really not that cold out yet so the ride is very enjoyable. I’ll have to enjoy it before the real snow hits or the symptoms of global warming return. Sigh!!!

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

