My Super Ex-Girlfriend

My Super Ex-Girlfriend (2006) is an Ivan Reitman new video release with Uma Thurman as G-Girl (alias Jenny Johnson) and Luke Wilson (as Matt Saunders). It is a light comedy about some of the difficulties that you’d have breaking up with a superhero. There are some funny situations that come up although this movie could have done better. I think part of the problem here was casting (I’m not so sure about Luke Wilson in the role of the boyfriend) and another was that the movie was made in a campy way. I liked the friend of the boyfriend played by Rainn Wilson: he had some of the best lines in the film. I’m still not sure why her superhero name is G-Girl.
This is not a movie for kids: imagine superhero sex and you can appreciate why. Think broken beds.
I had a free coupon for a new release and so I’m not so disappointed but I would advise waiting until it’s cheaper.

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

