The Benchwarmers

Rented the Benchwarmers this past weekend.  It was fun to watch once although I feel John Heder did much better in Napoleon Dynamite.  Jon Lovitz owned the best acting in it.

They went over the top too many times in the nerd gags to make me interested in seeing it more than once, but I certainly laughed out loud on a few occasions.  I don’t think this is as smart a comedy as, say, Fargo or Dynamite but … that’s what makes those films so great:  they touch you on many levels and can stand repeated viewing.

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

