Trying to be flashy

I’ve been trying to pick up the Macromedia Flash program (recently acquired by Adobe) lately… or at least I’m learning as much about it as I can. It’s an amazing application which has so many nifty features it keeps on astonishing me. I’ve always had an interest in photography and graphics and this program combines these with another interest: programming. I’m hoping to learn enough about flash and its internal programming language (ActionScript) that I’ll be able to do some creative and flashy projects soon. We have need of a Flash programmer at work but I may not be proficient enough to handle that work just yet… but we shall see! Shoot for the animated stars and at least you’ll crash land on the bitmap Moon, they say… hmmm. Not sure whether I want an atmosphere-free pile of rock and dust (no cheese, sorry!) as a makeshift destination.

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

