4 Dietary Haiku

Haiku Structure can be an interesting limitation on your poetry. See this link for more info. And in the meantime feast your eyes on this… am I overly obsessive in regards to food during my diet? Of courses nut!

Apple juices my veins.
I ripen as liquid flows
through my heart, fingers, toes

Peanuts and almonds
butter my tongue to unspeak
the terrible truth

Think on the egg plant …
it does ratatouille so well
but is aubergine.

Crunchy delights to
excite my poor taste buddies
foreign to Atkins

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

