A Winning Season

I volunteer as the assistant coach for a team in the local basketball league in which my son plays. The championships were on this past weekend and I was amazed and totally impressed with the athleticism and team skills of the 10 and 11 year olds. The main coach was out of town for the final two games so I was front and centre to see some very exciting play.

We entered the tournament in 7th place and our first game was against the 2nd place team which we won. Then we were up against the 6th place team on Saturday morning and, although it was close at times, we went down. That team went on to play the 1st place team and came out with 2nd place. So in the next game it was the final match to decide 3rd place and we played the 4th place team and the boys won.

The league isn’t too competitive which is great and all teams were fairly evenly match (as the final standings show). This meant that this year’s games were a lot of fun and one of the most enjoyable of the five I’ve participated in.

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

