Christmas Quiet

Hollow halls
are the domain
of the university…
I can see
exam tension cobwebbing
the air

I smug my work through
knowing the familiar
faces
I’m sure of
of those gone

There’s a power to
stalking the classroom
and lecture halls

just like he owns the place

smiling away in a
corner is a seat
a place where
if I sit
I can
conjure up reams of information
I can
relive his words word for word

The door can close
and a lonely lunch give away
to reflections of
semester the next
is the sandwich bitter or sweet?

Terry
19881217

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

