St Lawrence Market

The warrens of aisles
built into shops
comfort my eyes
my stomach halting
I want to touch
the village markets
through yuppie glare
and plastic lockets
An ideal as pure
as a sausage sandwich
or cardiac fries all
heaped on a dish
Common food made public
vendors homely & irascible
who’ll rob you blind
but wink & chortle
Just a lunch minute
away from the office
but a breath of air
from an ancient fair!

19980113

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

