Echoes of the Roadway Calvacades

After an evening
with Strindberg
I walked the loud
streets
home from the University

I walked
in the centre of the road,
my boot-heels
clacking —
inviting calamity.

Though it is night,
the streets are loud.
exhaling
from the
continuous clash
of daytime

True…some
cars do pass
scaring me with their
horns
but
I am unoppressed;
having the loud road
as a companion.

Theirs is
the
loneliness
we share.

19820223

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

