Not posting due to end-of-year (think Christmas but don’t say it) party

Yes I was at my office party last night and I have to say I enjoyed it very much.  So much so that I didn’t golb last night.  There was great food, some excellent musicians (although they were a little loud during our contests) and great people.

Even though it wasn’t called a Christmas party there were still Christmassy things happening there.  We played a game where we were given a list of clues and were to guess which Christmas song they represented.  It was a lot of fun but I must say that “The apartment of 2 psychiatrists” does in no way mean “The Nutcracker Suite” to me.  I enjoyed all the others, especially “ABCDEFGHIJKMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ” (can you guess that one?), but I would have changed that first one.  Something like “Candy of the man-hating wife” would have been more appropriate.  Anyone have any others to suggest or better clues for “The Nutcracker Suite”?

I understand being culturally inclusive and avoiding the Christian moniker, at least on a cognitive level.  But on other levels it leaves me a little cold.  I am certainly interested in other religions and cultures but I am not sure that denying my own really helps.  Of course, my company doesn’t have to have a Christmas celebration but I certainly can and will!  Maybe I should just leave it at that.

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

