A Quick One

The quicker the poem
is
the more likely
it is
that you are going to say
something
indelectable or indelible or indenial
but

this isn’t where the thought
wave
goes as it seeks
it’s
own coherence,
it’s
own rhythm,
it’s
own end

Dec. 2005

About tgrignon

I came I saw I rented the DVD
This entry was posted in Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Quick One

  1. Karen says:

    Funny, whenever you’ve mentioned a ‘quick one’ to me before, I never thought about it in this context!

    I’m confused.

    Love, Your wife!

  2. Lindros says:

    Dear Quickie,

    Your last name suggests a French background. If this is so, my son desperately needs the lyrics for O Christmas Tree ( O Beau Sapin) for his school Xmas concert. He needs practise!

    Can you provide a link?

    Sincerely,

    Eric Lindros

    PS this is an altogehter different quick response request than the one Karen refers to.

Leave a Reply

