Why I really hate Vista

I’ve been thinking how much of a drag Vista is lately as I’ve been testing software (a necessary chore but always something that is painful to start, never seems to end and is often thankless – my fellow Developers either want me to get back to doing database programming or stop finding bugs!)
I keep finding issues and annoyances that are uniquely Vista. And I’ve never been fond of the OS to start with.
And I realized something today. The expectation, if you’re not changing platform, is that new OS’s will make what you’re doing easier. Vista doesn’t do that. As I said before, this is an enterprise level (complete with the complications thereof) security system being foisted on home users. Vista is not easier. You have to waste time re-learning how to do things that were simply done in XP and other previous Windows systems.